play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of BMC Specialist Cars

At BMC Specialist Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

BMC Specialist Cars

BMC Specialist Cars
5
5.0

Based on 34 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great experience

    By COLIN T on 29 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Top class company. Very easy to deal with. Great communication. Would definitely look for my next car from this company 1st AAAA


  • 5

    BUY WITH TOTAL CONFIDENCE FROM THIS CAR DEALER

    By Dave H on 02 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Extremely pleased with recent purchase of used Honda CRV and the service provided by Tom was outstanding. In my view, BMC Specialist Cars set the standard for all other car dealers to aspire to. They are totally professional, honest, trustworthy and the whole buying experience was an absolute pleasure. Would recommend 100% and will certainly be back to buy another car from the dealer in the future without hesitation.


  • 5

    Honda Civic 2.2 Diesel EX

    By Paul S on 17 May 2020 | Purchase not verified

    What a fantastic car buying experience. A true gent who has a passion for the Honda brand. The car is exactly as described, no pushy sales and fantastic communication throughout the process. I wouldn’t hesitate to deal with BMC again next time I need a replacement car. Well worth the two hour trip!


  • 5

    Very satisfied customer

    By John S on 19 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Honda CRV from BMC specialist cars last Wednesday. I am delighted with the car. It looks and drives like new, even though it is almost 7 years old. Tom handled the sale. He gave me an extended test drive and an extensive look around the car. He answered any questions I had about the car in a totally honest and professional way. He was extremely helpful and at no time was I put under any pressure to make a purchase. He made a very fair offer on my part exchange vehicle and the deal was then done. All the transfer paper-work was then done in less than an hour and I drove the vehicle away a very satisfied customer. Tom's interest does not stop at the moment of purchase, as so many salespersons do. A few days later I had a few issues (which were all my fault) in understanding some of the documentation, but an email to Tom at 8.00 at night was answered immediately and the issues were sorted out. I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending BMC to any prospective buyer


  • 5

    You won't regret buying from BMC.

    By Paul L on 10 December 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Tom is a genuinely nice guy and an absolute pleasure to do business with. Having an idea that I wanted an SUV I searched many makes and models, viewed a few cars, then came across an Autotrader advert for BMC Specialist Cars and a very smart looking Honda CRV. Not only was the car well presented but the advert included lots of superb pictures and a very helpful walkround video showing the both the exterior and interior in detail and including running the engine. The quality of the information in the advert was enough, I was sold! I contacted Tom, initially by email, discussed aspects of the car, came to an agreement on price and agreed a deal. I called Tom to pay the deposit and was instantly reassured by his professional yet relaxed and pleasant demeanour . So much so that not only did I pay a deposit but I arranged a transfer of the balance and Tom agreed to deliver the car the following morning, complete with new MOT. What an easy process! Thank you Tom.


  • 5

    Seamless and pleasant

    By Kieran O on 23 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Just purchased a beautiful Honda CR-V from BMC earlier this morning and to say the transaction was easy is an understatement. The seller was very knowledgeable and pleasant to deal with. Having travelled a very long way to pick up this beautiful Jeep, if was very comforting to know they had my best interests at heart. The car was as described, if not more beautiful in the reality. Truly smittened with my new Honda jeep. I would highly recommend BMC for their quality, honesty and easy of transact. Made the journey all the more worth well. Hope to be back over again in the coming years. p.s. beautiful surroundings as well !!!


  • 5

    Honda CR-Z GT

    By Lewis D on 31 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I recently bought a Honda CRZ GT from BMC, the service i had was faultless, the car was in an immaculate condition the best experince ive had when buying a car, no stress and no pressure during the sale or viewing and test drive. When dealing with the sale process it was easy, everything was made so simple and still dealt with professinally. Would highly recommend. Thankyou

    Reply from BMC Specialist Cars on 01/09/19

    Thank you for this lovely feedback Lewis. It was a genuine pleasure to deal with you and your family. Enjoy the car, I know you will.


  • 5

    Made to feel very welcome and no pushy salesman

    By Richard H on 18 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Spoke on Friday about the car , Honda Civic 2.2 d-tec ex , with urban body kit and extras .Arranged to view car on sat , which we did , after a test drive immediately bought the car after chatting for a while to Tom who knew everything about the car , made my mind up straight away and there was never any pushy salesman talk , just a very nice man and company to deal with , will be defiantly be recommending to all my friends and will be back in a couple of years to replace for a newer model .


  • 5

    This is how cars should be sold

    By Harvey B on 01 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I telephoned Tony after watching their video review (brilliant idea beautifully executed) of the Honda CRV that i was interested in. I described my part exchange acurately to them. They made me a provisional but approximate offer . When I travelld the 100 miles from home to view the Honda the figure they confirmed was the the top offer that they had originally made on the telephone. (How refreshing) The Honda was exactly as they had described and Tonys knowledge of and enthsiasm for all things Honda was contagious. We collected the car a week later, it sparkled it was half full of petrol and a lovely car. I have already recommended that my brother should talk to them about replacing his car and i will make them my first port of call when the CRV is due for chjange. Thank youTony and Tom for a fantastic but sadly with the motor trade unusual experience.


  • 5

    Fantastic friendly service

    By Nathan D on 29 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    What a dealers just purchased a Honda civic type R. Was a pleasure talking and dealing with Tom the man has a true passion for cars. Made me and my family feel very welcome even if my 2 year old son did pester his dog. Would highly recommend BMC specialist cars.