play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of BMC Specialist Cars

At BMC Specialist Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

BMC Specialist Cars

BMC Specialist Cars
5
5.0

Based on 25 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Made to feel very welcome and no pushy salesman

    By Richard H on 18 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Spoke on Friday about the car , Honda Civic 2.2 d-tec ex , with urban body kit and extras .Arranged to view car on sat , which we did , after a test drive immediately bought the car after chatting for a while to Tom who knew everything about the car , made my mind up straight away and there was never any pushy salesman talk , just a very nice man and company to deal with , will be defiantly be recommending to all my friends and will be back in a couple of years to replace for a newer model .


  • 5

    This is how cars should be sold

    By Harvey B on 01 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I telephoned Tony after watching their video review (brilliant idea beautifully executed) of the Honda CRV that i was interested in. I described my part exchange acurately to them. They made me a provisional but approximate offer . When I travelld the 100 miles from home to view the Honda the figure they confirmed was the the top offer that they had originally made on the telephone. (How refreshing) The Honda was exactly as they had described and Tonys knowledge of and enthsiasm for all things Honda was contagious. We collected the car a week later, it sparkled it was half full of petrol and a lovely car. I have already recommended that my brother should talk to them about replacing his car and i will make them my first port of call when the CRV is due for chjange. Thank youTony and Tom for a fantastic but sadly with the motor trade unusual experience.


  • 5

    Fantastic friendly service

    By Nathan D on 29 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    What a dealers just purchased a Honda civic type R. Was a pleasure talking and dealing with Tom the man has a true passion for cars. Made me and my family feel very welcome even if my 2 year old son did pester his dog. Would highly recommend BMC specialist cars.


  • 5

    Difficult to improve upon

    By Nicholas M on 28 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Just returned from 10 years abroad and finding faceless internet selling of used cars by appointment from locked storage units so depressing. BMC were such a refreshing change and provided a first class service which would be difficult to improve upon. Professional throughout, with no pressure or intimidation. They have a huge amount of knowledge about cars which made my decision to secure the Civic Type R so much easier. As for the handover on completion day, I have never come across such a thorough and pleasant experience and would have no hesitation in recommending BMC. Being in a position to be able to compare them with a main UK dealer who my wife was dealing with at the same time, there was simply no comparison in terms of value for money, customer service and attention to detail.


  • 5

    Nice people. Very rare

    By Thomas E on 24 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Do not hesitate to deal with this company people that actually do what they say. And so honest.


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Mark T on 17 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I recently purchased a Honda Civic, best car I've ever owned and Dealer was very helpful and approachable, helped me with every issue I had!


  • 5

    pleasure to deal with.

    By MR P on 26 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Just bought a Lexus from Tony at BMC cars, really pleased with the service and advice from Tony who was very easy to deal with and made buying a car extremely easy and stress free. I would highly recommend BMC cars and would use them again.


  • 5

    10 out of 10 buying experience

    By Dr Mark B on 04 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I bought an absolutely stunning Jaguar XK8 from Tony. He took my old Jag in part exchange and offered me exactly the price I had in mind. The XK8 is an outstanding car and buying from a true car enthusiast like Tony made the whole process an absolute joy, as well as giving me total confidence in the car itself. Communication throughout, and after sales support is also unrivalled. A week after collecting the car, I phoned a couple of times for some advice about the car and if he couldn't answer the phone, he called straight back with a completely unrushed phone call. Tony sets the gold standard for car dealerships and I would be delighted to deal with BMC Specialist Cars again in the future.


  • 5

    Brilliant

    By Elizabeth P on 24 April 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I am absolutely overjoyed with my new car from BMC. Tony has brilliant communication, and is down to earth and easy to talk to. All questions answered. Will definetly be coming back when I, or my partner are in the market for a new car. Thanks Tony! all the best.


  • 5

    Very Friendly and professional

    By William M on 16 March 2017 | Purchase not verified

    A really friendly dealer with some fantastic sports cars. I am very pleased with my Aston Martin that I recently bought from them and would definitely look them up again when it's time for a change.