play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of BMC Specialist Cars

At BMC Specialist Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

BMC Specialist Cars

BMC Specialist Cars
5
4.6

All 68 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    An absolute pleasure to deal with

    By John T on 29 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    From start to finish it was an absolute pleasure to deal with both the gentlemen at BMC . The car was exactly as described and the atmosphere when I first viewed the car (Wednesday) was really relaxed. I part Ex ed my car and they gave me a very good price for my vehicle. I went back to complete the purchase of the car at the weekend with no issues whatsoever. I would highly recommend BMC Specialist cars and would most certainly buy a car from them in the future.


  • 5

    How car selling should be done!!

    By Philip H on 22 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    BMC Specialist Cars are supremely professional, helpful and knoledgeable. A relaxed, non-pushy approach was just what I was looking for. The car (Honda Civic) was immaculate inside and out. No fuss with the paperwork, which had been completed prior to my arrival. I was even picked up from the train station, which was really appreciated. I can't say enough good things about BMC Specialist Cars and would wholeheartedly recommend them to any prospective buyer.


  • 5

    Great car, great service. Definitely recommend.

    By Johnnie M on 19 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    I bought a Honda Civic from BMC. The car is superb, as described. No hidden surprises. I'm very happy. The chap I dealt with was professional and down to earth, knew his Japanese cars and the whole transaction was very straight-forward. I'd definitely recommend buying a car from BMC if you want peace of mind that you're dealing with good old fashioned, and straight up professionals.


  • 5

    BMC were spot-on

    By Peter T on 16 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    Recently bought a Honda CRV from Tony, exactly as advertised, but as we were going on holiday and couldn’t pick it up, Tony offered to hold it till we returned on our return , when we returned the car was waiting all valeted and he even topped up the petrol . Best service ever from a dealer I have ever had, nothing too much trouble. Would definitely go back and will recommend to friends, keep up the good work.


  • 5

    Great experience

    By COLIN T on 29 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Top class company. Very easy to deal with. Great communication. Would definitely look for my next car from this company 1st AAAA


  • 5

    Amazing buying experience

    By Lukasz S on 22 December 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Tom Is amazing in what he does he is always honest and on point I have purchased a nice CRV from him it turns out that clutch is a little bit heavy worn he has helped me financially to replace the clutch for new set . If you need a new car I would highly recommend BMC cars they are great .


  • 5

    By Kevin G on 31 October 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Great car. First class service and aftercare. What more can you want.


  • 5

    Brilliant from start to finish

    By Anonymous on 24 September 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a Honda Accord from Tom and the experience from start to finish was first class. The video review was accurate and reflective of the car when I visited in person. I am very pleased with the car, thank you.


  • 5

    Seller is upset if you give him many questions about car

    By Anonymous on 08 September 2023 | Purchase not verified

    horrible experience with this seller. I’m asking about car and how he can assure me that everything will be fine and he was upset about that and refused to speak with customer. He is in business more than 20 years but I didn’t notice that.:(((

    Reply from BMC Specialist Cars on 13/09/23

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It does seem ironic that your claim that our reviews were fake and by family members only thirty seconds into my first ever call with you, that you now use this facility to vent your anger. I will always be upset by anyone making that unfounded claim as it is demonstrably untrue. I can only hope that despite your best efforts that most people will see this 'review' for what it is and I will continue to work hard and to try and offer the best service I can for my current and future customers. But I will not tolerate behaviour like yours even at the risk of a poor review.


  • 5

    First class!

    By Haythem K on 08 September 2023 | Purchase not verified

    I recently purchased a Honda Civic Tourer from BMC and the experience , as others have said, was excellent. I had watched a number of the YouTube videos and Tom’s detailed run through of the vehicles was comprehensive, and I could clearly see only top notch vehicles are sold. Dealing with Tom was an absolute pleasure, he gave a fair part ex value for our 12.5 year old Jazz and the Civic was exactly as described, condition superb. At no point was anything rushed, he clearly explained the various functions of the car and sorted out the registration/tax as well. Buying a car can often be stressful and you end up dealing with shifty salesmen..not in this case, Tom is a gentlemen to deal with. If you’re after a used Honda/Lexus, then BMC is the place to go!