play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of BMC Specialist Cars

At BMC Specialist Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

BMC Specialist Cars

BMC Specialist Cars
5
5.0

Based on 38 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great experience

    By COLIN T on 29 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Top class company. Very easy to deal with. Great communication. Would definitely look for my next car from this company 1st AAAA


  • 5

    Best service ever

    By Lorna H on 21 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    The fact that I have sought out the review part of the website, speaks volumes. I have never felt as comfortable and confident about buying a used vehicle before. Tom was extremely knowledgeable about the car and very helpful, explaining everything clearly and so that even I could understand. He was very patient whilst I went away to look at financing the car and kept it for me when my mother sadly passed away so that I couldn't collect it as planned. He even left a bunch of flowers in sympathy on the front seat when I went to pick it up. What a kind man! You don't tend to think of business people who are trying to sell you something as approachable and trustworthy, but I would go back there again tomorrow if I needed another car and you can't get higher praise than that. I was under no pressure to make a decision and Tom was available to answer any questions by email or on the phone. The video service during this pandemic is superb and test drive was carefully orchestrated. Fantastic

    Reply from BMC Specialist Cars on 22/11/20

    Thank you Lorna for this lovely and much appreciated review. It was a true pleasure meeting you and your sister.


  • 5

    Lexus IS250 - Amazing Purchase

    By Rohan K on 28 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I dealt with Tom who was beyond professional and certainly knew a lot about Lexus vehicles & customer service. I am a first time car buyer and am glad that it was a smooth experience. Tom kept in regular contact throughout with updates and answered all my questions. The pictures, video walk around and test drive video was all shot in great quality. The car was in an amazing condition and exactly like what they were in the pictures. A fine example of what buying a car should be like. Can't recommend them highly enough!

    Reply from BMC Specialist Cars on 29/10/20

    Thank you Rohan for a lovely review. It is genuinely appreciated and I ma delighted to have received it. It was a real pleasure dealing with you and I wish you all the best for the future. Regards, Tom


  • 5

    Professional Sale and great to buy from

    By Andrew D on 30 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Recently bought a Lexus IS250 from Tom at BMC from a distance. The car was exactly as described and is just what I wanted. This is the first car I've bought over the phone without test driving or seeing it first hand. However, Tom's pictures, description and YouTube video of the car road test was enough for me to be convinced it was a genuine car and in top condition. Would happily recommend BMC cars to any prospective buyer, even from afar!


  • 5

    a great car buying experience

    By Trevor & Brenda C on 15 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Honda CRV , service was great, easy to sort and Tom was polite, helpful and very efficient. Car was delivered to us and was immaculate inside and out as described., runs perfectly and will definitely recommend and use again. We are a long way from them and relied on their honest description, which was spot on.


  • 5

    BUY WITH TOTAL CONFIDENCE FROM THIS CAR DEALER

    By Dave H on 02 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Extremely pleased with recent purchase of used Honda CRV and the service provided by Tom was outstanding. In my view, BMC Specialist Cars set the standard for all other car dealers to aspire to. They are totally professional, honest, trustworthy and the whole buying experience was an absolute pleasure. Would recommend 100% and will certainly be back to buy another car from the dealer in the future without hesitation.


  • 5

    Honda Civic 2.2 Diesel EX

    By Paul S on 17 May 2020 | Purchase not verified

    What a fantastic car buying experience. A true gent who has a passion for the Honda brand. The car is exactly as described, no pushy sales and fantastic communication throughout the process. I wouldn’t hesitate to deal with BMC again next time I need a replacement car. Well worth the two hour trip!


  • 5

    Very satisfied customer

    By John S on 19 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Honda CRV from BMC specialist cars last Wednesday. I am delighted with the car. It looks and drives like new, even though it is almost 7 years old. Tom handled the sale. He gave me an extended test drive and an extensive look around the car. He answered any questions I had about the car in a totally honest and professional way. He was extremely helpful and at no time was I put under any pressure to make a purchase. He made a very fair offer on my part exchange vehicle and the deal was then done. All the transfer paper-work was then done in less than an hour and I drove the vehicle away a very satisfied customer. Tom's interest does not stop at the moment of purchase, as so many salespersons do. A few days later I had a few issues (which were all my fault) in understanding some of the documentation, but an email to Tom at 8.00 at night was answered immediately and the issues were sorted out. I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending BMC to any prospective buyer


  • 5

    You won't regret buying from BMC.

    By Paul L on 10 December 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Tom is a genuinely nice guy and an absolute pleasure to do business with. Having an idea that I wanted an SUV I searched many makes and models, viewed a few cars, then came across an Autotrader advert for BMC Specialist Cars and a very smart looking Honda CRV. Not only was the car well presented but the advert included lots of superb pictures and a very helpful walkround video showing the both the exterior and interior in detail and including running the engine. The quality of the information in the advert was enough, I was sold! I contacted Tom, initially by email, discussed aspects of the car, came to an agreement on price and agreed a deal. I called Tom to pay the deposit and was instantly reassured by his professional yet relaxed and pleasant demeanour . So much so that not only did I pay a deposit but I arranged a transfer of the balance and Tom agreed to deliver the car the following morning, complete with new MOT. What an easy process! Thank you Tom.


  • 5

    Seamless and pleasant

    By Kieran O on 23 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Just purchased a beautiful Honda CR-V from BMC earlier this morning and to say the transaction was easy is an understatement. The seller was very knowledgeable and pleasant to deal with. Having travelled a very long way to pick up this beautiful Jeep, if was very comforting to know they had my best interests at heart. The car was as described, if not more beautiful in the reality. Truly smittened with my new Honda jeep. I would highly recommend BMC for their quality, honesty and easy of transact. Made the journey all the more worth well. Hope to be back over again in the coming years. p.s. beautiful surroundings as well !!!