play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of BMC Specialist Cars

At BMC Specialist Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

BMC Specialist Cars

BMC Specialist Cars
5
4.3

All 70 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    An absolute pleasure to deal with

    By John T on 29 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    From start to finish it was an absolute pleasure to deal with both the gentlemen at BMC . The car was exactly as described and the atmosphere when I first viewed the car (Wednesday) was really relaxed. I part Ex ed my car and they gave me a very good price for my vehicle. I went back to complete the purchase of the car at the weekend with no issues whatsoever. I would highly recommend BMC Specialist cars and would most certainly buy a car from them in the future.


  • 5

    How car selling should be done!!

    By Philip H on 22 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    BMC Specialist Cars are supremely professional, helpful and knoledgeable. A relaxed, non-pushy approach was just what I was looking for. The car (Honda Civic) was immaculate inside and out. No fuss with the paperwork, which had been completed prior to my arrival. I was even picked up from the train station, which was really appreciated. I can't say enough good things about BMC Specialist Cars and would wholeheartedly recommend them to any prospective buyer.


  • 5

    Great car, great service. Definitely recommend.

    By Johnnie M on 19 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    I bought a Honda Civic from BMC. The car is superb, as described. No hidden surprises. I'm very happy. The chap I dealt with was professional and down to earth, knew his Japanese cars and the whole transaction was very straight-forward. I'd definitely recommend buying a car from BMC if you want peace of mind that you're dealing with good old fashioned, and straight up professionals.


  • 5

    BMC were spot-on

    By Peter T on 16 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    Recently bought a Honda CRV from Tony, exactly as advertised, but as we were going on holiday and couldn’t pick it up, Tony offered to hold it till we returned on our return , when we returned the car was waiting all valeted and he even topped up the petrol . Best service ever from a dealer I have ever had, nothing too much trouble. Would definitely go back and will recommend to friends, keep up the good work.


  • 5

    Great experience

    By COLIN T on 29 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Top class company. Very easy to deal with. Great communication. Would definitely look for my next car from this company 1st AAAA


  • 5

    Don't answer emails

    By Dave J on 02 May 2024 | Purchase not verified

    They don't bother replying to you when you ask about a car. Very rude

    Reply from BMC Specialist Cars on 02/05/24

    I am sorry if you felt that we had been rude in not replying to your email regarding the Honda Civic priced at £890. The email was sent to us whilst I was off work through illness and was unable to respond to any emails whether a trade sale like the car you contacted us about or our regular retail cars. I have since my return been trying to get through as many emails as I can to answer any questions customers may have had during my absence. Reviews are hugely important to our business and its reputation, so to receive one for this reason is clearly disappointing and certainly not in keeping with the way I run the business as other reviews will hopefully testify to. I hope you manage to find a good Civic, they are great cars, Regards, Tom


  • 5

    A breath of fresh air for used car sales.

    By Crispin S on 13 March 2024 | Purchase not verified

    I was looking for a replacement Honda CR-V on a fairly limited budget. I rang BMC and spoke to Tom who was very pleasant and helpful. I arranged to drive up and see the car which was just over a two hour drive away. Tom was very welcoming and there was no used car salesman patter or pushiness. I agreed to purchase the vehicle and paid the deposit. Tom was very helpful and agreed to hold on to and store the car for a good few weeks until I could get up to collect it. I have now had the car for several months and more than happy with it. If someone is looking for a used Honda I would be more than happy to recommend BMC, even more confidence inspiring when they all seem to drive the make of vehicle that they sell. That shows confidence in the product. Thank you.


  • 5

    Amazing buying experience

    By Lukasz S on 22 December 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Tom Is amazing in what he does he is always honest and on point I have purchased a nice CRV from him it turns out that clutch is a little bit heavy worn he has helped me financially to replace the clutch for new set . If you need a new car I would highly recommend BMC cars they are great .


  • 5

    By Kevin G on 31 October 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Great car. First class service and aftercare. What more can you want.


  • 5

    Brilliant from start to finish

    By Anonymous on 24 September 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a Honda Accord from Tom and the experience from start to finish was first class. The video review was accurate and reflective of the car when I visited in person. I am very pleased with the car, thank you.