play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of BMC Specialist Cars

At BMC Specialist Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

BMC Specialist Cars

BMC Specialist Cars
5
4.9

Based on 44 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    BMC were spot-on

    By Peter T on 16 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    Recently bought a Honda CRV from Tony, exactly as advertised, but as we were going on holiday and couldn’t pick it up, Tony offered to hold it till we returned on our return , when we returned the car was waiting all valeted and he even topped up the petrol . Best service ever from a dealer I have ever had, nothing too much trouble. Would definitely go back and will recommend to friends, keep up the good work.


  • 5

    Great experience

    By COLIN T on 29 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Top class company. Very easy to deal with. Great communication. Would definitely look for my next car from this company 1st AAAA


  • 5

    Great purchase

    By George N on 19 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I was so impressed with the service I received from Tom he was very informative and professional. He also made me feel very comfortable making a purchase at this time with the Covid safety measures he had in place, I would certainly recommend and purchase from BMC again. and to top it all the car is great.


  • 5

    Great firm, great car.

    By Ian M on 11 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I had the pleasure of acquiring a vehicle through this company. I say it that way because I didn't feel like I parted with money and got a car, I got proper genuine, customer service. I had been looking for a Honda CR-V for a few weeks and came across one being offered by BMC. This company is over 200 miles from my home but was well worth the visit. The narrowing down of possible cars to buy, from many outlets can be difficult. Once a sales man gets an inkling you are interested, some can pester you with phone calls to get you to in. BMC were not a bit like that. Tom gave very precise answers to questions and even advised on what to check for on other cars. BMC had a video, as well as photos, that showed all the things a perspective buyer needs to know about the vehicle. The film was very professionally made and concentrated on all the important details. A thorough look round all panels and vulnerable areas, no time wasting on features that would already be covered in spec lists, then a test drive section equally detailed in all aspects. When I went to see the car at BMC, it was not like going to a secondhand car dealers lot, I didn't even feel like I was being sold to. Tom is a true Honda enthusiast, he just loves to share his knowledge with you and give you the opportunity to own a great car. No pressure and no BS. I went all the way there because the car was well presented and when I saw it, everything stated was true. This was the best car buying experience I have ever had.


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By John P on 04 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Just bought a CRV. A very pleasant and easy experience. Tom was fantastic to deal with and the car is superb. Exactly as described on the advert and I would thoroughly recommend BMC. Fair and honest.

    Reply from BMC Specialist Cars on 05/04/21

    Thank you for a really kind review, it is greatly appreciated. Glad you are pleased with your Crv and it was a real pleasure meeting you both.


  • 5

    Fantastic Car sale from a professional company

    By Glenn E on 25 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I was looking for a Honda CRV V-Tec and found BMC specialist cars with the car I was looking so i emailed them for details. 4 hours later ( Sunday Evening at 7.00pm) I had a call from Tom and after a lengthy conversation I decided to purchase the car . Tom called me to confirm on Monday that my car would arrive at my home 180 miles away on Thursday that week . Just as promised it arrived. 9.45am Thursday and just as he had said in the video and photos the car was just as described Thank you guys for a fast professional service in these challenging times Glenn Edwards

    Reply from BMC Specialist Cars on 25/01/21

    Thank you so much for your kind review and entrusting us in these very strange times ! It was an absolute pleasure dealing with you in what was a seamless transaction All the best for the future


  • 5

    Don’t waste your time £100 & 5 hours wasted Avoid!

    By Kevin C on 17 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Initially sounded very pleasant on the phone friendly made an appointment and drove over 10 miles and due to traffic a journey that would be an hour and a half was closer to 3 hours. Turn up to a house in the middle of nowhere to meet A gentleman and buy a car for the family and wife. Whilst their car seemed reasonable besides some excessive wear inside the cars trim. Arrived and was due to part exchange a car I then get told the car is knackered that I drove and my family drove and they didn’t want the car in part exchange. I was baffled but that’s their prerogative now I asked about delivering the car which I was informed was possible and no issues but would charge extra. I agree to pay full asking price and delivery and he suddenly changed and was quite aggressive and frankly rude and even though I wanted to buy the car and was willing to pay the money required he didn’t want to do business for some reason. Thanks for wasting my time BMC specialist cars appreciate it!

    Reply from BMC Specialist Cars on 17/12/20

    I am saddened to have received this review in light of all the 5 star reviews we have been kind enough to have received up until this point. I would happily accept a review of this nature if it bore any resemblance to what actually transpired. The gentleman was two hours late and arrived after 7.30pm in the evening. We live in a lovely village which may seem remote at that time of night ! The wear referred to was discussed prior to his visit and is actually highlighted on the video I made of the car. It is a small chrome strip around the radio. The part exchange was not referred to in the manner suggested but I did immediately see a large amount of damage to the paintwork plus a knocking engine. The car also had an ESP warning light on. Obviously I could not accept the car as it was nothing like the description he had given me. At no time was I aggressive or rude. I felt that he had tried to give me a car with a host of major issues and any trust had been broken at that point.


  • 5

    Best service ever

    By Lorna H on 21 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    The fact that I have sought out the review part of the website, speaks volumes. I have never felt as comfortable and confident about buying a used vehicle before. Tom was extremely knowledgeable about the car and very helpful, explaining everything clearly and so that even I could understand. He was very patient whilst I went away to look at financing the car and kept it for me when my mother sadly passed away so that I couldn't collect it as planned. He even left a bunch of flowers in sympathy on the front seat when I went to pick it up. What a kind man! You don't tend to think of business people who are trying to sell you something as approachable and trustworthy, but I would go back there again tomorrow if I needed another car and you can't get higher praise than that. I was under no pressure to make a decision and Tom was available to answer any questions by email or on the phone. The video service during this pandemic is superb and test drive was carefully orchestrated. Fantastic

    Reply from BMC Specialist Cars on 22/11/20

    Thank you Lorna for this lovely and much appreciated review. It was a true pleasure meeting you and your sister.


  • 5

    Lexus IS250 - Amazing Purchase

    By Rohan K on 28 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I dealt with Tom who was beyond professional and certainly knew a lot about Lexus vehicles & customer service. I am a first time car buyer and am glad that it was a smooth experience. Tom kept in regular contact throughout with updates and answered all my questions. The pictures, video walk around and test drive video was all shot in great quality. The car was in an amazing condition and exactly like what they were in the pictures. A fine example of what buying a car should be like. Can't recommend them highly enough!

    Reply from BMC Specialist Cars on 29/10/20

    Thank you Rohan for a lovely review. It is genuinely appreciated and I ma delighted to have received it. It was a real pleasure dealing with you and I wish you all the best for the future. Regards, Tom


  • 5

    Professional Sale and great to buy from

    By Andrew D on 30 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Recently bought a Lexus IS250 from Tom at BMC from a distance. The car was exactly as described and is just what I wanted. This is the first car I've bought over the phone without test driving or seeing it first hand. However, Tom's pictures, description and YouTube video of the car road test was enough for me to be convinced it was a genuine car and in top condition. Would happily recommend BMC cars to any prospective buyer, even from afar!