play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of BMC Specialist Cars

At BMC Specialist Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

BMC Specialist Cars

BMC Specialist Cars
5
4.9

Based on 50 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great car, great service. Definitely recommend.

    By Johnnie M on 19 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    I bought a Honda Civic from BMC. The car is superb, as described. No hidden surprises. I'm very happy. The chap I dealt with was professional and down to earth, knew his Japanese cars and the whole transaction was very straight-forward. I'd definitely recommend buying a car from BMC if you want peace of mind that you're dealing with good old fashioned, and straight up professionals.


  • 5

    BMC were spot-on

    By Peter T on 16 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    Recently bought a Honda CRV from Tony, exactly as advertised, but as we were going on holiday and couldn’t pick it up, Tony offered to hold it till we returned on our return , when we returned the car was waiting all valeted and he even topped up the petrol . Best service ever from a dealer I have ever had, nothing too much trouble. Would definitely go back and will recommend to friends, keep up the good work.


  • 5

    Great experience

    By COLIN T on 29 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Top class company. Very easy to deal with. Great communication. Would definitely look for my next car from this company 1st AAAA


  • 5

    By Tristan M on 25 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a 2014 CRZ from BMC, more or less committing to buy before the test drive. If you happen to be buying a Honda you are buying from someone who clearly knows and is passionate about his Honda cars and I think you can be hugely at ease with this knowledge coupled to the fact that the cars seam to be practically hand picked. After buying our 3 previous cars from Honda main dealers I didn't ever believe I would buy a car in this manner but it has been a thoroughly pain free experience and I would wholeheartedly recommend. I jumped into the CRZ the morning following purchase and drove 550 enjoyable and trouble free miles home. Thanks to Tom for an enjoyable transaction and a bonny wee car.


  • 5

    Absolutely perfect

    By Steve H on 22 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I highly recommended this dealership, I dealt with Tom who made my purchase a very pleasant one his professionalism, knowledge and honesty was outstanding. He put my mind at ease straight away, kept in touch with me when I had an issue and was quick to make sure it was put right straight away, I would definitely buy from BMC again even tho it’s a good distance from me it’s by far the best dealer I have ever bought a car from and well worth the travel there, honest decent people that provide great cars and after care you can rely on, loving my new Honda Civic 👍


  • 5

    Lexus IS 250 purchase at BMC

    By Ashley P on 11 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a Lexus Is250 yesterday and would like to thank Tom for his very professional service. The car is totally as advertised and I’m delighted. Very pleasant experience and I would definitely buy a car from BMC again.


  • 5

    By Darren M on 29 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Like to say how good it was to deal with Tom on my purchase of honda crv nice to meet a honest car dealer with great customer service would recommend


  • 5

    Very High Quality Service

    By John M on 20 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I’d been looking for a Honda Civic Pristine for over a month, mostly in Lancashire where I live. I spotted one at BMC Specialist Cars which I thought might fit the bill. I watched the video which went in to great detail about the condition and details of the car. I rang Tom to have a chat about the car. Compared to salesmen I had spoken to at various Honda dealerships he was like a breath of fresh air! He came across as totally honest and very knowledgeable when it comes to Hondas. He offered me a very fair price for my car and I was very happy to agree a deal. I was even happier to drive the 180 miles to meet Tom and my new car. Tom had sorted out all the paperwork and the car was even better than Tom had described. I had a wonderful drive back up to Lancashire and I am really made up with my new car. If I want to change my car sometime in the future I will definitely ring Tom first. Great service, honesty and professionalism.


  • 5

    Great purchase

    By George N on 19 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I was so impressed with the service I received from Tom he was very informative and professional. He also made me feel very comfortable making a purchase at this time with the Covid safety measures he had in place, I would certainly recommend and purchase from BMC again. and to top it all the car is great.


  • 5

    Great firm, great car.

    By Ian M on 11 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I had the pleasure of acquiring a vehicle through this company. I say it that way because I didn't feel like I parted with money and got a car, I got proper genuine, customer service. I had been looking for a Honda CR-V for a few weeks and came across one being offered by BMC. This company is over 200 miles from my home but was well worth the visit. The narrowing down of possible cars to buy, from many outlets can be difficult. Once a sales man gets an inkling you are interested, some can pester you with phone calls to get you to in. BMC were not a bit like that. Tom gave very precise answers to questions and even advised on what to check for on other cars. BMC had a video, as well as photos, that showed all the things a perspective buyer needs to know about the vehicle. The film was very professionally made and concentrated on all the important details. A thorough look round all panels and vulnerable areas, no time wasting on features that would already be covered in spec lists, then a test drive section equally detailed in all aspects. When I went to see the car at BMC, it was not like going to a secondhand car dealers lot, I didn't even feel like I was being sold to. Tom is a true Honda enthusiast, he just loves to share his knowledge with you and give you the opportunity to own a great car. No pressure and no BS. I went all the way there because the car was well presented and when I saw it, everything stated was true. This was the best car buying experience I have ever had.