play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of BMC Specialist Cars

At BMC Specialist Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

BMC Specialist Cars

BMC Specialist Cars
5
4.6

All 68 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Very happy with our new car and great service.

    By Stephen P on 14 January 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Tom was very helpful in telling us about the car. The car was as described in the advert. We are very happy with our new car and would certainly use him in future and recommend to friends and others.Many Thanks.


  • 5

    By Tristan M on 25 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a 2014 CRZ from BMC, more or less committing to buy before the test drive. If you happen to be buying a Honda you are buying from someone who clearly knows and is passionate about his Honda cars and I think you can be hugely at ease with this knowledge coupled to the fact that the cars seam to be practically hand picked. After buying our 3 previous cars from Honda main dealers I didn't ever believe I would buy a car in this manner but it has been a thoroughly pain free experience and I would wholeheartedly recommend. I jumped into the CRZ the morning following purchase and drove 550 enjoyable and trouble free miles home. Thanks to Tom for an enjoyable transaction and a bonny wee car.


  • 5

    Absolutely perfect

    By Steve H on 22 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I highly recommended this dealership, I dealt with Tom who made my purchase a very pleasant one his professionalism, knowledge and honesty was outstanding. He put my mind at ease straight away, kept in touch with me when I had an issue and was quick to make sure it was put right straight away, I would definitely buy from BMC again even tho it’s a good distance from me it’s by far the best dealer I have ever bought a car from and well worth the travel there, honest decent people that provide great cars and after care you can rely on, loving my new Honda Civic 👍


  • 5

    Lexus IS 250 purchase at BMC

    By Ashley P on 11 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a Lexus Is250 yesterday and would like to thank Tom for his very professional service. The car is totally as advertised and I’m delighted. Very pleasant experience and I would definitely buy a car from BMC again.


  • 5

    By Darren M on 29 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Like to say how good it was to deal with Tom on my purchase of honda crv nice to meet a honest car dealer with great customer service would recommend


  • 5

    Very High Quality Service

    By John M on 20 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I’d been looking for a Honda Civic Pristine for over a month, mostly in Lancashire where I live. I spotted one at BMC Specialist Cars which I thought might fit the bill. I watched the video which went in to great detail about the condition and details of the car. I rang Tom to have a chat about the car. Compared to salesmen I had spoken to at various Honda dealerships he was like a breath of fresh air! He came across as totally honest and very knowledgeable when it comes to Hondas. He offered me a very fair price for my car and I was very happy to agree a deal. I was even happier to drive the 180 miles to meet Tom and my new car. Tom had sorted out all the paperwork and the car was even better than Tom had described. I had a wonderful drive back up to Lancashire and I am really made up with my new car. If I want to change my car sometime in the future I will definitely ring Tom first. Great service, honesty and professionalism.


  • 5

    Great purchase

    By George N on 19 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I was so impressed with the service I received from Tom he was very informative and professional. He also made me feel very comfortable making a purchase at this time with the Covid safety measures he had in place, I would certainly recommend and purchase from BMC again. and to top it all the car is great.


  • 5

    Great firm, great car.

    By Ian M on 11 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I had the pleasure of acquiring a vehicle through this company. I say it that way because I didn't feel like I parted with money and got a car, I got proper genuine, customer service. I had been looking for a Honda CR-V for a few weeks and came across one being offered by BMC. This company is over 200 miles from my home but was well worth the visit. The narrowing down of possible cars to buy, from many outlets can be difficult. Once a sales man gets an inkling you are interested, some can pester you with phone calls to get you to in. BMC were not a bit like that. Tom gave very precise answers to questions and even advised on what to check for on other cars. BMC had a video, as well as photos, that showed all the things a perspective buyer needs to know about the vehicle. The film was very professionally made and concentrated on all the important details. A thorough look round all panels and vulnerable areas, no time wasting on features that would already be covered in spec lists, then a test drive section equally detailed in all aspects. When I went to see the car at BMC, it was not like going to a secondhand car dealers lot, I didn't even feel like I was being sold to. Tom is a true Honda enthusiast, he just loves to share his knowledge with you and give you the opportunity to own a great car. No pressure and no BS. I went all the way there because the car was well presented and when I saw it, everything stated was true. This was the best car buying experience I have ever had.


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By John P on 04 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Just bought a CRV. A very pleasant and easy experience. Tom was fantastic to deal with and the car is superb. Exactly as described on the advert and I would thoroughly recommend BMC. Fair and honest.

    Reply from BMC Specialist Cars on 05/04/21

    Thank you for a really kind review, it is greatly appreciated. Glad you are pleased with your Crv and it was a real pleasure meeting you both.


  • 5

    Fantastic Car sale from a professional company

    By Glenn E on 25 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I was looking for a Honda CRV V-Tec and found BMC specialist cars with the car I was looking so i emailed them for details. 4 hours later ( Sunday Evening at 7.00pm) I had a call from Tom and after a lengthy conversation I decided to purchase the car . Tom called me to confirm on Monday that my car would arrive at my home 180 miles away on Thursday that week . Just as promised it arrived. 9.45am Thursday and just as he had said in the video and photos the car was just as described Thank you guys for a fast professional service in these challenging times Glenn Edwards

    Reply from BMC Specialist Cars on 25/01/21

    Thank you so much for your kind review and entrusting us in these very strange times ! It was an absolute pleasure dealing with you in what was a seamless transaction All the best for the future