play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of BMC Specialist Cars

At BMC Specialist Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

BMC Specialist Cars

BMC Specialist Cars
5
4.2

All 71 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Real Professionals

    By Richard F on 18 July 2022 | Purchase not verified

    I have just purchased a Honda Civic I-Vtec Sport, I spoke to Tom as I was not local and he said delivery could be arranged. I was confident in the car after seeing the car being test driven on video. Tom was very professional and helpful and I felt at ease the whole time making the purchase. I have never owned a Honda before, but had recently been recommended to but a Japanese car for reliability. The car was delivered a few days later by Tony, who arrived when specified, was very pleasant and went through the paper work. The car is exactly as described and I am very pleased. Thank you Tom and Tony! I cannot fault the excellent service I have received from BMC and would highly recommend.


  • 5

    This is a company that knows all about client relations.

    By Malcolm E on 12 July 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Wonderful buying experience from this company. Thank you Tom for your help, guidance, assistance. You are a true professional.


  • 5

    A Great Buying Experience

    By Paul H on 18 April 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Tom is a rarity and an honest car salesman . His vehicles are as described and keenly priced with no added hidden extras. He is very fair with his part exchange valuations and took my Lexus is300h in exchange for a Honda CRV. His communication with me was superb and I would have no hesitation in recommending him to potential purchasers


  • 5

    Very happy with our new car and great service.

    By Stephen P on 14 January 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Tom was very helpful in telling us about the car. The car was as described in the advert. We are very happy with our new car and would certainly use him in future and recommend to friends and others.Many Thanks.


  • 5

    By Tristan M on 25 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a 2014 CRZ from BMC, more or less committing to buy before the test drive. If you happen to be buying a Honda you are buying from someone who clearly knows and is passionate about his Honda cars and I think you can be hugely at ease with this knowledge coupled to the fact that the cars seam to be practically hand picked. After buying our 3 previous cars from Honda main dealers I didn't ever believe I would buy a car in this manner but it has been a thoroughly pain free experience and I would wholeheartedly recommend. I jumped into the CRZ the morning following purchase and drove 550 enjoyable and trouble free miles home. Thanks to Tom for an enjoyable transaction and a bonny wee car.


  • 5

    Absolutely perfect

    By Steve H on 22 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I highly recommended this dealership, I dealt with Tom who made my purchase a very pleasant one his professionalism, knowledge and honesty was outstanding. He put my mind at ease straight away, kept in touch with me when I had an issue and was quick to make sure it was put right straight away, I would definitely buy from BMC again even tho it’s a good distance from me it’s by far the best dealer I have ever bought a car from and well worth the travel there, honest decent people that provide great cars and after care you can rely on, loving my new Honda Civic 👍


  • 5

    Lexus IS 250 purchase at BMC

    By Ashley P on 11 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a Lexus Is250 yesterday and would like to thank Tom for his very professional service. The car is totally as advertised and I’m delighted. Very pleasant experience and I would definitely buy a car from BMC again.


  • 5

    By Darren M on 29 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Like to say how good it was to deal with Tom on my purchase of honda crv nice to meet a honest car dealer with great customer service would recommend


  • 5

    Very High Quality Service

    By John M on 20 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I’d been looking for a Honda Civic Pristine for over a month, mostly in Lancashire where I live. I spotted one at BMC Specialist Cars which I thought might fit the bill. I watched the video which went in to great detail about the condition and details of the car. I rang Tom to have a chat about the car. Compared to salesmen I had spoken to at various Honda dealerships he was like a breath of fresh air! He came across as totally honest and very knowledgeable when it comes to Hondas. He offered me a very fair price for my car and I was very happy to agree a deal. I was even happier to drive the 180 miles to meet Tom and my new car. Tom had sorted out all the paperwork and the car was even better than Tom had described. I had a wonderful drive back up to Lancashire and I am really made up with my new car. If I want to change my car sometime in the future I will definitely ring Tom first. Great service, honesty and professionalism.


  • 5

    Great purchase

    By George N on 19 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I was so impressed with the service I received from Tom he was very informative and professional. He also made me feel very comfortable making a purchase at this time with the Covid safety measures he had in place, I would certainly recommend and purchase from BMC again. and to top it all the car is great.