play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of BMC Specialist Cars

At BMC Specialist Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

BMC Specialist Cars

BMC Specialist Cars
5
4.2

All 71 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    The best buying experience, thank you Tom!

    By Hanna Marie Aldridge on 25 May 2024 | Verified purchase

    I’m not normally one to leave reviews but we recently purchased a Honda CR-V from BMC specialist cars and were absolutely blown away by Toms extensive knowledge, professionalism and friendliness at every step of the buying process. I have been extremely unlucky / mislead with previous cars so I was unsure if we could trust another used car dealer but decided to take a chance after reading similar reviews, and we’re so glad we did!! When we arrived the car was super clean and exactly as described, due to his years of experience at Honda it’s clear Tom only chooses the best cars for his business, not just any old car leaving inevitable problems to the buyer. Tom was happy to answer any questions we had and as it was our first Honda, he gave us a full demo of all the features and buttons before leaving which was so helpful. He really goes above and beyond to make sure you’re 100% happy before driving away. If you are looking to buy a car I promise you will not be disappointed with BMC specialist cars

    Reply from BMC Specialist Cars on 27/05/24

    thank you so much for your lovely review it is genuinely appreciated that you took the time to post this. It was a real pleasure to deal with you both and I hope you continue to be happy with your CRV. Regards, Tom


  • 5

    The most excellent service.

    By Samantha Morrison on 02 January 2024 | Verified purchase

    Ahhhh the most professional company. Tom was such a delight to deal with. Very knowledgeable and made us feel at ease. There was no pushiness or anything. He took us on a great little test drive. The car itself is a dream to drive and we simply cannot thank him enough. Please don't be afraid to travel a couple of hours as you won't be disappointed buying from this company. I cannot recommend them enough. From start to finish their services were excellent.


  • 5

    Fantastic experience - no praise too high!

    By TIM SILCOCKS on 13 March 2023 | Verified purchase

    I have just purchased a SAAB 9-3 from BMC Specialist Cars and couldn’t be more pleased with the deal. Meeting Tom was a genuine pleasure and the car was simply fantastic. Because I was coming to view the vehicle from a considerable distance, Northern Ireland in fact, naturally I was a little concerned that the car might not be as good as described and I would end up wasting my time. But I need not have worried - the car was simply amazing and Tom very knowledgeable and helpful. It was a most excellent deal and I cannot recommend this company highly enough. I would have no hesitation in returning to BMC Specialist Cars if and when I require another vehicle.


  • 5

    1st Class online buying experience with BMC Specialist Cars

    By M L on 25 September 2021 | Verified purchase

    1st class online buying experience, video of the car was superb clear and informative, Tom was professional and helpful at all times making the purchase easy . I bought a Honda CRV really lovey car a dream to drive which was delivered by Paul (thank you) at a day and time suitable for me in Hampshire. The nationwide warranty is reassuring when buying online. would defiantly recommend BMC Specialist Cars Many Thanks ML


  • 5

    First class service by Shelley D

    By SHELLEY D on 03 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    I can’t recommended this dealership enough. Their professionalism, friendliness & outstanding customer service. I brought Honda CR-V and dealt with via Tom who was so professional, keep in contact with me throughout the purchase, home delivery etc - his knowledge, trustworthiness & honesty was outstanding. I would definitely use them again and would recommend to friends and family. I will certainly be back to but another car in the future.

    Reply from BMC Specialist Cars on 04/03/21

    Thank you so much for a really lovely review. It was really a pleasure to do business with you and great to be able to visit the area of my childhood !! Thank you again and regards to your family


  • 5

    Don't be afraid to buy from a distance

    By trevor G on 24 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    Having decided to purchase a reasonably priced AWD vehicle for our smallholding and having problems finding a vehicle locally, I started out web browsing the plethora of small dealers out there with little success due to the limited description and photos of the vehicles. I then stumbled on BMC Specialist Cars and immediately found what I was looking for, detailed description, clear photos and a great video that not only went round the stationary vehicle, inside and out, but also had an extensive driven section. I telephoned BMC, the deal was struck and I eventually got to pick the vehicle up from 150 miles away. The vehicle wasn't as described, it was much better! Thank you BMC and we will be back for another vehicle one day. Best regards

    Reply from BMC Specialist Cars on 25/11/19

    Thank you so much for this kind review. It is genuinely appreciated.


  • 5

    How business should be done. Thank you

    By mark G on 15 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    Awesome really can't fault them totally simple and how business should be done. Thank you we will be back ... hopefully eventually!! Thank you


  • 5

    Fantastic Experience

    By ROBERT C on 26 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    I have just bought a Honda Civic from BMC Specialist Cars and to say I'm happy with the whole experience would be an understatement. The quality of service was fantastic. Right from the start I felt I was treated as a human being not just a sale. At no point did I feel pressured to buy the car with the usual sales pitch. Even though I live over 70 miles away I wouldn't hesitate to buy a car from BMC Specialists car should the need arise in the future.


  • 5

    Highly satisfied , great all round experience.

    By Nigel R on 01 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    Purchased a used car from BMC on Sunday and couldn’t be more pleased . The description in the ad was totally accurate , Tony was really helpful and informative and an absolute pleasure to deal with. I would recommend BMC if your thinking of buying a car without hesitation. Great car, great value .


  • 5

    Very happy with service received

    By Geoff M on 15 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    Recently purchased a Honda crv from BMC.The car is great and exactly as described on the web site.No pushy sales talk,no pressure,very professional.Would not hesitate to recomend BMC and would return to upgrade the crv in the future


‹ Prev Next ›