play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of BMC Specialist Cars

At BMC Specialist Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

BMC Specialist Cars

BMC Specialist Cars
5
4.6

All 68 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Perfect

    By Philip L on 22 August 2023 | Purchase not verified

    I have just purchased a Honda CRV from BMC as I needed a taller vehicle for an elderly relative who I care for.The whole process was a pleasure as Tom is what my father would have called "A Gentleman Car Dealer".I elected to buy the car "sight unseen "(even though Tom suggested I view it and even offered to pick me up from the station) The vehicle was exactly as shown in the online video and as described by Tom in the walkround phone call we had.The whole transaction was completed with minimum hassle and the price of the car was very competitive,(in fact cheaper than many vehicles offered for private sale nearer to home).Delivery over 160 miles was probably cheaper than my train fare and return petrol.A very good experience all round and one I would not hesitate to recommend to others and repeat myself.


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Paul H on 02 June 2023 | Purchase not verified

    I recently purchased a Honda CR-V from BMC. I watched an online presentation of my chosen car, and travelled from Kent to view and test drive. There was no pressure from Tom to purchase the car, just lots of knowledge and helpful information. The CR-V was exactly as described, and the whole purchasing experience was a pleasure. I have been delighted with the car, and won't hesitate to recommend BMC to friends and family.


  • 5

    Hrv ex

    By Anonymous on 27 May 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Absolutely brilliant service start to finish. Car absolutely stunning and as described. Brilliant long distance sale. highly recommend thanks again


  • 5

    Great people to do business with

    By Andrew W on 06 April 2023 | Purchase not verified

    The buying experience was lovely. The car is exactly as described and even better than I ever imagined. The guarantee covers a great deal more than many so called guarantees. Tom is genuinely interested in supplying a great car at a good price. He is not a 'salesman' just a really nice person to do business with.


  • 5

    Amazing car and Brilliant service from a great chap

    By Richard K on 19 January 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Tom was a pleasure to do business with from start to finish. His advert was very clear and full of information on the car. His video road test was a big help and a nice touch too. My two phone conversations were very positive and professional re viewing the car and he was a lovely guy in person. Nothing was to much trouble and he was very accommodating in every way to ensure we were ready to hit the road once we had purchased the car. The car was presented beautifully exactly as per the advert and competitively priced. It was well worth the 3 hour round trip and I would 100% recommend Tom to anyone wishing to purchase a used car. Well done and keep up the great work.


  • 5

    Honda 1.6 d tech sr

    By Michael C on 21 September 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Great car and no pressure sale the car is superb thanks Tom regards Mike and jeannie bath


  • 5

    Fantastic Buying experience with BMC Specialist Cars

    By Lance p on 23 July 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Many have said it, but I’m going to say it again as it was a First class buying experience with BMC specialist Cars. The online video of the car was superb clear and informative and Tom was very professional knowledgeable and helpful at all stages of my purchase. I bought a Honda Accord 2.4 vtec which was in beautiful condition and to me a fantastic driver’s car. The car comes with a nationwide warranty which is great as this supplier is around 100 miles away from me, but that would never deter me from returning as there are times when you just know you are in safe hands and feel a level of trust and assurance when dealing with any purchase made here. I would highly recommend to anyone go to BMC Specialist Cars first. Many Thanks


  • 5

    Real Professionals

    By Richard F on 18 July 2022 | Purchase not verified

    I have just purchased a Honda Civic I-Vtec Sport, I spoke to Tom as I was not local and he said delivery could be arranged. I was confident in the car after seeing the car being test driven on video. Tom was very professional and helpful and I felt at ease the whole time making the purchase. I have never owned a Honda before, but had recently been recommended to but a Japanese car for reliability. The car was delivered a few days later by Tony, who arrived when specified, was very pleasant and went through the paper work. The car is exactly as described and I am very pleased. Thank you Tom and Tony! I cannot fault the excellent service I have received from BMC and would highly recommend.


  • 5

    This is a company that knows all about client relations.

    By Malcolm E on 12 July 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Wonderful buying experience from this company. Thank you Tom for your help, guidance, assistance. You are a true professional.


  • 5

    A Great Buying Experience

    By Paul H on 18 April 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Tom is a rarity and an honest car salesman . His vehicles are as described and keenly priced with no added hidden extras. He is very fair with his part exchange valuations and took my Lexus is300h in exchange for a Honda CRV. His communication with me was superb and I would have no hesitation in recommending him to potential purchasers