play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of BMC Specialist Cars

At BMC Specialist Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

BMC Specialist Cars

BMC Specialist Cars
5
4.9

Based on 50 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By John P on 04 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Just bought a CRV. A very pleasant and easy experience. Tom was fantastic to deal with and the car is superb. Exactly as described on the advert and I would thoroughly recommend BMC. Fair and honest.

    Reply from BMC Specialist Cars on 05/04/21

    Thank you for a really kind review, it is greatly appreciated. Glad you are pleased with your Crv and it was a real pleasure meeting you both.


  • 5

    Fantastic Car sale from a professional company

    By Glenn E on 25 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I was looking for a Honda CRV V-Tec and found BMC specialist cars with the car I was looking so i emailed them for details. 4 hours later ( Sunday Evening at 7.00pm) I had a call from Tom and after a lengthy conversation I decided to purchase the car . Tom called me to confirm on Monday that my car would arrive at my home 180 miles away on Thursday that week . Just as promised it arrived. 9.45am Thursday and just as he had said in the video and photos the car was just as described Thank you guys for a fast professional service in these challenging times Glenn Edwards

    Reply from BMC Specialist Cars on 25/01/21

    Thank you so much for your kind review and entrusting us in these very strange times ! It was an absolute pleasure dealing with you in what was a seamless transaction All the best for the future


  • 5

    Don’t waste your time £100 & 5 hours wasted Avoid!

    By Kevin C on 17 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Initially sounded very pleasant on the phone friendly made an appointment and drove over 10 miles and due to traffic a journey that would be an hour and a half was closer to 3 hours. Turn up to a house in the middle of nowhere to meet A gentleman and buy a car for the family and wife. Whilst their car seemed reasonable besides some excessive wear inside the cars trim. Arrived and was due to part exchange a car I then get told the car is knackered that I drove and my family drove and they didn’t want the car in part exchange. I was baffled but that’s their prerogative now I asked about delivering the car which I was informed was possible and no issues but would charge extra. I agree to pay full asking price and delivery and he suddenly changed and was quite aggressive and frankly rude and even though I wanted to buy the car and was willing to pay the money required he didn’t want to do business for some reason. Thanks for wasting my time BMC specialist cars appreciate it!

    Reply from BMC Specialist Cars on 17/12/20

    I am saddened to have received this review in light of all the 5 star reviews we have been kind enough to have received up until this point. I would happily accept a review of this nature if it bore any resemblance to what actually transpired. The gentleman was two hours late and arrived after 7.30pm in the evening. We live in a lovely village which may seem remote at that time of night ! The wear referred to was discussed prior to his visit and is actually highlighted on the video I made of the car. It is a small chrome strip around the radio. The part exchange was not referred to in the manner suggested but I did immediately see a large amount of damage to the paintwork plus a knocking engine. The car also had an ESP warning light on. Obviously I could not accept the car as it was nothing like the description he had given me. At no time was I aggressive or rude. I felt that he had tried to give me a car with a host of major issues and any trust had been broken at that point.


  • 5

    Best service ever

    By Lorna H on 21 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    The fact that I have sought out the review part of the website, speaks volumes. I have never felt as comfortable and confident about buying a used vehicle before. Tom was extremely knowledgeable about the car and very helpful, explaining everything clearly and so that even I could understand. He was very patient whilst I went away to look at financing the car and kept it for me when my mother sadly passed away so that I couldn't collect it as planned. He even left a bunch of flowers in sympathy on the front seat when I went to pick it up. What a kind man! You don't tend to think of business people who are trying to sell you something as approachable and trustworthy, but I would go back there again tomorrow if I needed another car and you can't get higher praise than that. I was under no pressure to make a decision and Tom was available to answer any questions by email or on the phone. The video service during this pandemic is superb and test drive was carefully orchestrated. Fantastic

    Reply from BMC Specialist Cars on 22/11/20

    Thank you Lorna for this lovely and much appreciated review. It was a true pleasure meeting you and your sister.


  • 5

    Lexus IS250 - Amazing Purchase

    By Rohan K on 28 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I dealt with Tom who was beyond professional and certainly knew a lot about Lexus vehicles & customer service. I am a first time car buyer and am glad that it was a smooth experience. Tom kept in regular contact throughout with updates and answered all my questions. The pictures, video walk around and test drive video was all shot in great quality. The car was in an amazing condition and exactly like what they were in the pictures. A fine example of what buying a car should be like. Can't recommend them highly enough!

    Reply from BMC Specialist Cars on 29/10/20

    Thank you Rohan for a lovely review. It is genuinely appreciated and I ma delighted to have received it. It was a real pleasure dealing with you and I wish you all the best for the future. Regards, Tom


  • 5

    Professional Sale and great to buy from

    By Andrew D on 30 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Recently bought a Lexus IS250 from Tom at BMC from a distance. The car was exactly as described and is just what I wanted. This is the first car I've bought over the phone without test driving or seeing it first hand. However, Tom's pictures, description and YouTube video of the car road test was enough for me to be convinced it was a genuine car and in top condition. Would happily recommend BMC cars to any prospective buyer, even from afar!


  • 5

    a great car buying experience

    By Trevor & Brenda C on 15 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Honda CRV , service was great, easy to sort and Tom was polite, helpful and very efficient. Car was delivered to us and was immaculate inside and out as described., runs perfectly and will definitely recommend and use again. We are a long way from them and relied on their honest description, which was spot on.


  • 5

    BUY WITH TOTAL CONFIDENCE FROM THIS CAR DEALER

    By Dave H on 02 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Extremely pleased with recent purchase of used Honda CRV and the service provided by Tom was outstanding. In my view, BMC Specialist Cars set the standard for all other car dealers to aspire to. They are totally professional, honest, trustworthy and the whole buying experience was an absolute pleasure. Would recommend 100% and will certainly be back to buy another car from the dealer in the future without hesitation.


  • 5

    Honda Civic 2.2 Diesel EX

    By Paul S on 17 May 2020 | Purchase not verified

    What a fantastic car buying experience. A true gent who has a passion for the Honda brand. The car is exactly as described, no pushy sales and fantastic communication throughout the process. I wouldn’t hesitate to deal with BMC again next time I need a replacement car. Well worth the two hour trip!


  • 5

    Very satisfied customer

    By John S on 19 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Honda CRV from BMC specialist cars last Wednesday. I am delighted with the car. It looks and drives like new, even though it is almost 7 years old. Tom handled the sale. He gave me an extended test drive and an extensive look around the car. He answered any questions I had about the car in a totally honest and professional way. He was extremely helpful and at no time was I put under any pressure to make a purchase. He made a very fair offer on my part exchange vehicle and the deal was then done. All the transfer paper-work was then done in less than an hour and I drove the vehicle away a very satisfied customer. Tom's interest does not stop at the moment of purchase, as so many salespersons do. A few days later I had a few issues (which were all my fault) in understanding some of the documentation, but an email to Tom at 8.00 at night was answered immediately and the issues were sorted out. I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending BMC to any prospective buyer