play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of BMC Specialist Cars

At BMC Specialist Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

BMC Specialist Cars

BMC Specialist Cars
5
4.2

All 71 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Brilliant from start to finish

    By Anonymous on 24 September 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a Honda Accord from Tom and the experience from start to finish was first class. The video review was accurate and reflective of the car when I visited in person. I am very pleased with the car, thank you.


  • 5

    Seller is upset if you give him many questions about car

    By Anonymous on 08 September 2023 | Purchase not verified

    horrible experience with this seller. I’m asking about car and how he can assure me that everything will be fine and he was upset about that and refused to speak with customer. He is in business more than 20 years but I didn’t notice that.:(((

    Reply from BMC Specialist Cars on 13/09/23

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It does seem ironic that your claim that our reviews were fake and by family members only thirty seconds into my first ever call with you, that you now use this facility to vent your anger. I will always be upset by anyone making that unfounded claim as it is demonstrably untrue. I can only hope that despite your best efforts that most people will see this 'review' for what it is and I will continue to work hard and to try and offer the best service I can for my current and future customers. But I will not tolerate behaviour like yours even at the risk of a poor review.


  • 5

    First class!

    By Haythem K on 08 September 2023 | Purchase not verified

    I recently purchased a Honda Civic Tourer from BMC and the experience , as others have said, was excellent. I had watched a number of the YouTube videos and Tom’s detailed run through of the vehicles was comprehensive, and I could clearly see only top notch vehicles are sold. Dealing with Tom was an absolute pleasure, he gave a fair part ex value for our 12.5 year old Jazz and the Civic was exactly as described, condition superb. At no point was anything rushed, he clearly explained the various functions of the car and sorted out the registration/tax as well. Buying a car can often be stressful and you end up dealing with shifty salesmen..not in this case, Tom is a gentlemen to deal with. If you’re after a used Honda/Lexus, then BMC is the place to go!


  • 5

    Perfect

    By Philip L on 22 August 2023 | Purchase not verified

    I have just purchased a Honda CRV from BMC as I needed a taller vehicle for an elderly relative who I care for.The whole process was a pleasure as Tom is what my father would have called "A Gentleman Car Dealer".I elected to buy the car "sight unseen "(even though Tom suggested I view it and even offered to pick me up from the station) The vehicle was exactly as shown in the online video and as described by Tom in the walkround phone call we had.The whole transaction was completed with minimum hassle and the price of the car was very competitive,(in fact cheaper than many vehicles offered for private sale nearer to home).Delivery over 160 miles was probably cheaper than my train fare and return petrol.A very good experience all round and one I would not hesitate to recommend to others and repeat myself.


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Paul H on 02 June 2023 | Purchase not verified

    I recently purchased a Honda CR-V from BMC. I watched an online presentation of my chosen car, and travelled from Kent to view and test drive. There was no pressure from Tom to purchase the car, just lots of knowledge and helpful information. The CR-V was exactly as described, and the whole purchasing experience was a pleasure. I have been delighted with the car, and won't hesitate to recommend BMC to friends and family.


  • 5

    Hrv ex

    By Anonymous on 27 May 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Absolutely brilliant service start to finish. Car absolutely stunning and as described. Brilliant long distance sale. highly recommend thanks again


  • 5

    Great people to do business with

    By Andrew W on 06 April 2023 | Purchase not verified

    The buying experience was lovely. The car is exactly as described and even better than I ever imagined. The guarantee covers a great deal more than many so called guarantees. Tom is genuinely interested in supplying a great car at a good price. He is not a 'salesman' just a really nice person to do business with.


  • 5

    Amazing car and Brilliant service from a great chap

    By Richard K on 19 January 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Tom was a pleasure to do business with from start to finish. His advert was very clear and full of information on the car. His video road test was a big help and a nice touch too. My two phone conversations were very positive and professional re viewing the car and he was a lovely guy in person. Nothing was to much trouble and he was very accommodating in every way to ensure we were ready to hit the road once we had purchased the car. The car was presented beautifully exactly as per the advert and competitively priced. It was well worth the 3 hour round trip and I would 100% recommend Tom to anyone wishing to purchase a used car. Well done and keep up the great work.


  • 5

    Honda 1.6 d tech sr

    By Michael C on 21 September 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Great car and no pressure sale the car is superb thanks Tom regards Mike and jeannie bath


  • 5

    Fantastic Buying experience with BMC Specialist Cars

    By Lance p on 23 July 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Many have said it, but I’m going to say it again as it was a First class buying experience with BMC specialist Cars. The online video of the car was superb clear and informative and Tom was very professional knowledgeable and helpful at all stages of my purchase. I bought a Honda Accord 2.4 vtec which was in beautiful condition and to me a fantastic driver’s car. The car comes with a nationwide warranty which is great as this supplier is around 100 miles away from me, but that would never deter me from returning as there are times when you just know you are in safe hands and feel a level of trust and assurance when dealing with any purchase made here. I would highly recommend to anyone go to BMC Specialist Cars first. Many Thanks